Skip to Content
This service uses cookies to improve your user experience.
By continuing to use this service, you agree to our policy on the use of cookies.

Management System

Currently, o IMS (INTEGRATED MANAGEMENT SYSTEM) is composed of 3 subsystems:

  • Quality Management System,
  • Information Security Management System,
  • IT Service Management System.


These subsystems are defined and implemented in compliance with the main normative references and frameworks applicable in this matter:

  • NP EN ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management Systems;
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018 - Service Management System;
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2013 – Information Security Management Systems;
  • NP ISO 3100:2018 – Risk Management (Guidelines);
  • EFQM (European Foundation for Quality Management) excellence model.


Currently, the IMS of the Instituto de Informática is certified in three international standards: ISO/IEC 20000-1; ISO/IEC 27001 and NP EN ISO 9001.


In addition, the Instituto de Informática follows the best practices in promoting well-being in the workplace, in reconciling professional, personal and family life, organizational sustainability and social responsibility.


Instituto de Informática is committed to continuously improving its Integrated Management System, in all its components (Quality, Information Security, IT Services), as well as the services it provides, using the management tool known as the Cycle of Deming or PDCA (Plan-Do-Check-Act).


Instituto de Informática adopted a management model by objectives, following an annual planning cycle that aims to ensure the strategic and operational planning of the Institute's activity, ensuring compliance with its attributions and control of the activity related to ICT in the MTSSS.